Dec 14 2005

I hate the Met

Published by Paul at 12:28 pm under General

So, I bought a monthly ticket the day before I lost my job. I hadn’t used it so I hoped I could get a refund, because I could really use the $95 on feeding myself. Sadly, the Met don’t consider $95 enough of a waste of cash to offer refunds. Insert an appropriate expletive here.

7 Responses to “I hate the Met”

  1. gizoon 14 Dec 2005 at 3:14 pm

    eBay, man!

  2. RudeBastardon 20 Dec 2005 at 2:16 am

    Need to catchup with you, have mate with mailserver routing problems..

    I suggested that your the best person i know to resolve them.

    Mind if i refer him onto you to help solve the problems ??

  3. Squozenon 20 Dec 2005 at 11:39 am

    Can give it a bash, what’s he running?

  4. RudeBastardon 20 Dec 2005 at 2:02 pm

    give me a buzz at work, he is actually OS but is happy to call you if your ok to talk to him. I said i would find out before doing anything else.
    nb. he will most likely try to catch up with you tonight as he will be working through today.

  5. RudeBastardon 26 Dec 2005 at 10:37 pm

    OK, so i can log in to the account but now getting this error..
    Could use some advice here if possible ?

    MailEnable: Message could not be delivered to some recipients.
    The following recipient(s) could not be reached:

    Recipient: [SMTP:acejays@alphalink.com.au]
    Reason: Remote SMTP Server Returned: 553 sorry, that domain isn’t in my list of allowed rcpthosts (#5.7.1)

    Reason Code: SMTP Outbound - General Error
    Error Number: 0

    Message headers follow:

    Received: from 203.48.250.135 ([203.48.250.135]) by oceaniamedical.com with MailEnable WebMail; Mon, 26 Dec 2005 19:17:59 +0800
    To:
    From: “jay@oceaniamedical.com”
    Subject: test
    Date: Mon, 26 Dec 2005 22:17:59 +1100
    Message-ID:
    X-Mailer: MailEnable Web Mail 1.1

  6. Squozenon 26 Dec 2005 at 11:02 pm

    This server is running from the guy’s residential connection, yeah? The Alphalink server is doing a DNS lookup of the IP and finding that it’s coming from a visp.inabox.net domain, which is blacklisted. I’ve had that prob myself.

    To get around this, configure his mail server to relay mail through his ISP’s server (in my case, I relay through mail.alphalink.com.au). The mail server should allow this as it will recognise his IP as being part of its range, regardless of the domain in the From: address.

  7. RudeBastardon 14 Jan 2006 at 12:05 pm

    meant to update this wayyyy sooner, thx for the info, it was some other crap causing the problem.

    But thanks for the info anyways :)

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.